Room for Rent

Jacksonville  FL 32219, United States
Point of Contact: Melanie Lee
Asking monthly Rent: $600.00
Melanie is looking to live with : Anyone
Are smokers allowed: Yes
Is the room next to public transportation?: No
Are pets allowed?: Maybe

Looking for someone that likes animals and doesn't mind renting a room on a farm.
Additional Information
Considering renting a room in 2000 sf, 3 bedroom/2 bath home. Bedrooms are opposite ends of the house, so renter will have a private furnished bedroom with small walk-in closet and main bathroom. Furniture can be removed and stored if the room is preferred unfurnished. Furniture includes twin daybed with trundle, two end tables, and a full dresser with mirror. Room has a window with ceiling fan.
Rent would include electric, water, internet, and access to indoor laundry room with washer and dryer, as well as shared living areas (kitchen, dining room, and living room). Home is smoke free, but you would be permitted to smoke outside on the front or rear porch areas.
Property is located on a 3-acres and is fully fenced with electric gate and security cameras. Property is a farm with various types of animals, but they are fenced off separate from main living area. I do have a couple of small well trained indoor dogs, but all other animals are outside. You do not have to interact with the animals but must be aware that the home has horses and other standard farm animals, so those with phobias and allergies be forewarned.
I work full time from home and only travel to the office once every couple of weeks as needed. When I am not working, I am usually camping, horseback riding, and traveling. Older kids are ok on part time basis (if you have visitation or relatives that visit) There is a spare guest bedroom that I am willing to allow you to use, but I am not interested in having a roommate with diapered babies or kids on a full-time basis in the house.
I am willing to consider some pets if they are well behaved and get along with the other farm residents, but absolutely no indoor cats or snakes. I have one open stall in the horse barn and would be willing to allow the renter to include board for one horse with conditions.
Special consideration given to military & first responders but no preference on age or gender in roommate. I just want a clean adult roommate that pays rent on time and is willing to clean up after themselves and pull their weight with the housework. No drugs, no drama.

No Additional Photos Uploaded
Roommate Documents
No Documents Uploaded
Map View